Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Our Sites

covecube.com 
community.covecube.com 
blog.covecube.com 
wiki.covecube.com 
bitflock.com 
stablebit.com 

Poll

No poll attached to this discussion.

In order to better support our growing community we've set up a new more powerful forum.

The new forum is at: http://community.covecube.com

The new forum is running IP.Board and will be our primary forum from now on.

This forum is being retired, but will remain online indefinitely in order to preserve its contents. This forum is now read only.

Thank you,

Taking the plunge! Question on duplication

edited February 2012 in DrivePool
Good afternoon fellow WHS'ers!

I started helping the testing process with DrivePool back in the summer when the build numbers were in the mid hundreds.  Then the school year started, and I just couldn't keep up!  (I'm a teacher...)  It's been fun to watch the amazing progress Alex has made and the great support of this community.

So, I'm on Mid-Winter break, and noticing that my WHSv1 (the machine I've been using as backup to my WHS2011) is completely falling apart.   In analyzing my setup, I've concluded that in order to practically move forward I need to take the plunge with DrivePool on my WHS2011 machine.   It seems that things are stable enough at this point to move in.